

Membership

Education Board (EdB)

Year 2024/2025

Area	Role	Name
Co-Chair (Academic)	Dean for Taught Students	Professor Beverley Hawkins
Co-Chair (Professional Services)	Director of Teaching Excellence and Enhancement	Roscoe Hastings
Faculty of Environment, Science and Economy (ESE)	Associate Pro Vice-Chancellor for Education	Professor Nicky King
	Associate Dean for Education (Business School)	Dr Graham Perkins
	Senior Lecturer in Mining and Geological Education	Aveen Hameed
	Senior Education Partner	Gemma Gregory
Faculty of Humanities, Arts and Social Sciences (HASS)	Associate Pro Vice-Chancellor for Education	Professor Duncan Russel
	Professor in Film and Visual Culture	Professor Joe Kember
	Director of Education and Student Experience (Law School)	Dr David Yuratich
	Senior Education Partner	Gareth Carey Jones
Faculty of Health and Life Sciences (HLS)	Associate Pro Vice-Chancellor for Education	Professor Kate Ellacott
	Associate Dean for Education (Medical School) and Dean of Online and Postgraduate Education	*Dr Daryl Wilkerson
	Director of Medicine (Academic) / Director of	*Alison Curnow (until April 2025) Kevin Brandom / Professor Catherine Gallop

Area	Role	Name
	CEDAR and Clinical Training (PGT)	
	Director of Education and Student Experience, Public Health and Sports Sciences / Director of Education and Student Experience, Psychology	*Professor Richard Winsley/ Dr Hazel Mycroft
	Senior Education Partner	Tim Rushforth
	* To attend as appropriate to the	agenda
Penryn	Head of Education Support and Student Experience (Cornwall)	Chez Crickmere
INTO	Academic Director	Dr Caroline Chipperfield
Flexible Combined Honours	Director	Professor Marion Gibson
Innovation, Impact and	Head of Degree	Dan Hallam
Business	Apprenticeships	
Education and Academic Services	Head of Education Support	Elaine Cordy
	Education Support Operations Manager	Jenny Crotty
Learning Experiences and Innovation	Head of Education Policy, Quality and Standards	Catherine Taylor
Students' Guild	Education Officer (Vice- President)	Sebastian Racisz
The Students' Union	SU President Exeter	Connie Chilcott
	Senator 1	Professor Rebecca Langlands
	Senator 2 (Senior Lecturer / Director of EDI, Psychology)	Dr Ioanna Kapantai
Senate Representatives	Senator 3 (Associate Professor, Biosciences Penryn)	Dr Sarah Hodge
Managers / Secretaries / Policy Support	Senior Quality and Standards Advisor	Emma Spiers
	Quality and Standards Advisor	James Harley

$\label{thm:continuous} \textbf{Further information is available on the Terms of Reference regarding the membership.}$

This is available in the $\underline{\sf EdB\ SharePoint}$ and is public-facing on the $\underline{\sf EdB\ Webpages}$.

Last reviewed: 02 October 2024

Updated: 27 November 2024

27 January 2025